Tags

, ,

 

This is something I had written in 2006. Might have even been earlier than that. I know it isn’t an awesome poem or anything, but I still put it up :D

I picked up shadows in the dust,
I put them to my eyes,
And cried like I never had.
There once were ripples in the sky,
The wind blew them away,
The silhouettes in the water
Had faded someday.
I did not know, I did not watch,
But the world grew old one day…

The painted sky had turned bland,
The shore avoided the sea,
And loftily, slowly,
Guns had slapped the earth,
Bombs had torn her heart,
All was bleeding, breaking, weeping…
I did not know, I did not watch,
But the world was slowly changing…

Trees had turned to torches,
The sky had turned to smoke,
Everywhere the smell of burning, choking,
Children feebly wailing,
Voices blew up in the alleys,
Words had turned to chalk,
Everything was anarchic,
Lawless, domineering…
I did not know, I did not watch,
But this world had started ending…

 

